Misdemeanor Offenses into three categories
Misdemeanor Offenses fall into these categories
In Texas, Class A misdemeanors are punishable by up to one year in jail, a fine of up to $4,000, or both jail time and a fine.
Under Texas’ laws, a Class B misdemeanor is punishable by up to 180 days in jail, a fine of as much as $2,000, or both.
Class C misdemeanors in Texas are punishable by a fine of up to $500. There is no jail time for a Class C misdemeanor.